AMD announced at its 2012 Supplier Day that Silicon Precision Industries Co. (SPIL) is the recipient of the company’s prestigious Supplier of the Year award. Additionally, AMD also announced the winners of its Achievement Awards for their key contributions to AMD’s business success: Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd., NGK Spark Plug, Shinko Electric Industries Co., TDK Corporation of America, Toppan Printing, and Unimicron.

“AMD congratulates these exceptional suppliers that are helping to make sustainable, dependable execution a hallmark of AMD.” said Alex Brown, corporate vice president of Global Supply Management for AMD. “All of the suppliers honored today are key contributors that we collaborate with to deliver innovation, quality, and value to our customers.”

AMD’s Supplier Performance Management process measures its top material and service suppliers annually for outstanding achievement and exceptional support. Suppliers are evaluated in the categories of Technology, Quality, Cost, Flexibility and Service.